AASFAA thanks the
many sponsors who
support our organization.

What's New?        Member Services        About AASFAA

updated 12.18.18



Picture Box







return to section index
M. Cecil Padgett Outstanding Achievement Award

This is one of the two highest awards given by the association and is named for the distinguished financial aid director at Spring Hill College in Mobile for many years. Mr. Padgett passed away in April, 1999. This award is presented to an individual who is a member of the association and who has provided exemplary service in the area of student financial aid over a sustained period of time. The award is intended to recognize outstanding contributions to higher education and student assistance programs in Alabama.

Recipients of this award are:

 2017-2018 Kelly D'Eath
Gadsden State Community College
 2016-2017 Lissa Powell
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
 2015-2016 Vanessa Kyles
Jefferson Davis Community College
 2014-2015 Stephanie Miller
Jacksonville State University
 2013-2014 Vickie Adams
Jacksonville State University
 2012-2013 Amanda Sharp
University of North Alabama
 2011-2012 Betty Edwards
H.C. Trenholm State Technical College
 2010-2011 Charles Markle
Auburn University
 2009-2010 Ben J Baker
University of North Alabama
Donna Bass
Luleen B. Wallace Community College
 2008-2009 Buddy Jackson
Faulkner University
 2007-2008 Carol Supri
Troy University
 2006-2007 Andy Weaver
University of Alabama - Huntsville
 2005-2006 Deborah Byrd
Calhoun Community College
 2004-2005 Anthony Richey
Auburn University Montgomery
 2003-2004 Mike Reynolds
Auburn University
  2002-2003 James Berry
South University
  2001-2002 Deborah Talley
University of Alabama at Birmingham
  2000-2001 Jim Bradsher
Auburn University Montgomery
  1999-2000 Clark Aldridge
University of Montevallo
  1998-1999 Dr. Chip Quisenberry
Enterprise State Junior College
  1997-1998 Dot Wilkinson
Southern Union State Community College
  1996-1997 Dorenda Adams
Alabama State University
  1995-1996 Deborah Marcus
Bessemer State Technical College
  1994-1995 Claude McCann
University of Alabama at Birmingham
  1993-1994 Bill Watson
Auburn University
  1992-1993 Joan Waters
Chattahoochee Valley State Community College
  1991-1992 Jim Gibson
University of Alabama in Huntsville
  1990-1991 Jeff Golden
Troy State University
  1989-1990 Larry Smith
Jacksonville State University
  1988-1989 James Edwards
Lawson State Community College
  1987-1988 Don Rainer
Livingston University
  1986-1987 Camilla Benton
University of Alabama
  1985-1986 Dr. William P. Rodgers
University of South Alabama
  1984-1985 Linda Lawson Knowles
University of Montevallo
  1983-1984 Larry D. Ridgeway
Auburn University
  1982-1983 Gertrude B. Clark
Birmingham-Southern College
  1981-1982 Billy Mitchell
University of North Alabama
  1980-1981 Dr. William H. Wall
Alabama Commission On Higher Education
  1979-1980 M. Cecil Padgett
Spring Hill College

Questions: support@aasfaaonline.org - Copyright © 2007-2019 AASFAA
Copying or distributing contents expressly forbidden.